Readers make the best writers….or, not.

Readers, I’m failing miserably.

Don’t get me wrong- I’m still READING like crazy.

I’m just not sharing it.

And isn’t that the whole point of this blog (which, um, admittedly and ironically, NO ONE reads yet – if you’re out there, reader o’ mine, will you please comment and let me know??)

Over the past couple weeks I’ve read several books, including Barbara Kingsolver’s “Prodigal Summer,” always an excellent read, and Ken Follet’s “The Pillars of the Earth,” which I’d read before, several years ago, but wanted to re-read so that I could review it together with “World Without End.” Did I finish it? You bet. Could I write a review on it? Yep. Have I done so?

…….nope.

Luckily for you, I’m in the midst of re-reading a short series I got hooked on a couple years ago, which can only mean one thing- I’m at the bottom of the barrel, and there are new books calling my name! Yard sale this weekend, and I’m off to Half-Price Books and Borders with the proceeds!

Leave a comment